Roger McGough & LiTTLe MACHiNe

LiTTLe MACHiNe live dates

2018
Chalfont St Giles Festival – LiTTLe MACHINe solo – Sat 19 May
Bury St Edmunds Arts Festival – with Roger McGough – Sat 26 May
Launceston Charles Causley Festival – with Roger McGough – Thu 31 May
Dugdale centre, Enfield – with Roger McGough – Sat 30 Jun
OSO Arts centre, Barnes (SW London) – with Roger McGough – Fri 13 Jul
Sidmouth FolkWeek – with Roger McGough – Thu 2 Aug
Dorchester Corn Exchange – with Roger McGough – Fri 21 Sep

Past performances

Playing Valentine at York Lit Fest

The Yorker review of Carol Ann Duffy / LiTTLe MACHiNe show

Nicholas Moody reviewed our show at York Lit Fest for The Yorker
“GCSE English Literature has a lot to answer for. It should introduce you to a wide range of poetry, theatre and books. However for some people, a year of dealing with the same anthology of poems ends up making them hate it. That said if you manage not to get scarred, Carol Ann Duffy performing her live poetry is well worth the time….”
Read more

 

Past performances

2018

Northcote Theatre, Exeter – with Roger McGough – Sun May 13
Stamford Arts Centre – with Roger McGough – Sat Apr 14
West End centre, Aldershot – with Roger McGough – Sat March 24
Emirates Lit Fest, Dubai with Roger McGough – February 28- March 5
OSO Art Centre, Barnes with Roger McGough – February 24

2017

Teddington, Landmark Arts Centre with Roger McGough – December 2
Fareham, Ashcroft Centre with Roger McGough – November 30
Blackheath Mycenae House with Roger McGough – November 17
Ipswich New Wolsey Theatre with Roger McGough – October 29
Farnham Maltings with Roger McGough – October 13
Sherborne Literary Festival with Roger McGough – October 15
Hull with Roger McGough & Brian Patten – October 1
Bewdley Festival with Roger McGough – October 6
Kings Lynn Festival with Roger McGough – July 18
James Allen’s Girls’ School, London, with Roger McGough – May 22
Canterbury Wise Words Festival with Roger McGough – April 29
Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot, with Roger McGough – April 1
Broadway Theatre, Letchworth, with Roger McGough – February 19
Liverpool Playhouse with Roger McGough & Brian Patten – January 28
London – Chelsea Arts Club – with Roger McGough  – January 8

2016
Wantage (not just) Betjeman Festival – Sunday October 30
Canterbury Festival with Roger McGough – Wednesday October 26
Dorchester Literary Festival with Roger McGough – Sunday October 23
Southport with Roger McGough – Saturday October 15
Thame Arts & Lit Festival with Roger McGough – Wednesday October 12
Basingstoke with Roger McGough – Tuesday October 11
Norwich Playhouse with Roger McGough – Saturday Sept 24
Shrewsbury – Walker Theatre with Roger McGough – Thursday Sept 15
Cambridge – Madingley Hall – private show – Saturday 16 July
Ledbury Festival with Carol ann Duffy – Saturday July 9
Ashbourne Festival with Roger McGough – Saturday July 2
Dugdale Centre, Enfield with Roger McGough – Friday June 24
Rhyme and Reason Festival – Southwark, London – Tuesday June 7
Hay Festival with Roger McGough – Thursday June 2 & Friday June 3
Bodmin Moor Poetry Festival – Saturday May 28
Stratford-upon-Avon Poetry Festival – Friday April 29
West Bridgford Library, Nottingham – Thursday March 31
The Poetry Library – London – with Liz Berry – Wednesday January 13

Read more